My Life as an Auxiliar in Spain

So sometimes I love to step out of my own reality here in France and get a taste for what life as an Expat is like for other Americans. I love this blog and thought this was the perfect post to share with all my followers… Enjoy!

420210_10151744976339972_169317032_n

Lady in Spain

I get a lot of emails that inquire about my life in Spain. Most people ask if I’m friends with other auxiliares, what I do in my free time, and what I do at my colegio.

So here’s a little glimpse into my auxiliar life here.

I work at an awesome school located in Alcorcón. Mondays are my busiest day because I teach 6 classes. Mondays and Wednesdays I finish at 3:30, Tuesdays and Thursdays at 2:30, and Fridays at 1:35. The earliest I have to be at my school is 9:25 and that’s on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. You may think that since I go in at that time it means I don’t have to get up so early…well, you’re wrong. I live in the outskirts of Madrid, so the commute to my school takes 1.5 hours. So on the days I have to go in at 9:25, I…

View original post 750 more words

Categories: Expats | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

