Exam Season

It’s clearly exam season.  I have two translation exams today, an hour and a half in thème (French-English) and an hour and a half in version (English-French), back to back.  Tomorrow I have a two-hour exam on linguistic analysis of a translation, all three of these exams resembling half of the required teaching examinations in June.  Then on Wednesday I have a two-hour commentary on the linguistic aspects of translation, as one of my four required seminar classes this semester.  For my other three, I still have an oral presentation in linguistics on the English-words found in French gastronomy (there aren’t too many) and a 5-10 page paper to write on the same subject; a  5 page paper on Children’s literature in Great Britain; and a 6-8 page paper on the motif/metaphor of the sea in Kate Chopin’s The Awakening.  Not to mention my first outline for my 30-page thesis on the translations of Harry Potter 1 & 2 from English to French.  And then when I come back from Christmas break, I’ll have two more exams to take on the theoretical approaches of research, both an hour and a half long.

So I must beg you to forgive my tardiness in updating my blog.

All my best,

Colleen

Categories: Daily Life, Education | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

